Board of Directors

Board Members

Ann Oshel, Alliance Behavioral Healthcare

Angie Welsh, At-large member

Beth Nelson, Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

Betsey McFarland, The Wade Edwards Foundation and Learning Lab (WELL)

Chief Bobby Langston, Rolesville Police Department

Chief Brandon Zuidema, Garner Police Department

Brandy Bynum, Policy and Advocacy

Brenda Elliott, Wake County Public School System

Emily Baranello, SAS

Emily Shapiro, Triangle Church of Christ

Hilton Cancel, Wake County Gang Prevention Partnership

Hugh McLean, Boys and Girls Club of Wake County

Dr. Jocelyn Taliaferro, North Carolina State University

Judge Vinston Rozier, Wake County 10th Judicial District

Justin Perkins, Youth Member

Katherine Williams (Chair), Wake County Cooperative Extension

Marchell Adams David, City of Raleigh

Mikaya Thurmond, WRAL and FOX 50

Moni Singh, STEM for Kids, LLC

Nick Allen, United Way of the Greater Triangle

Regina Petteway, Wake County Human Services

Dr. Stephanie Hawkins Anderson, RTI