Board of Directors

Board Members

Angie Welsh, The Kaleidoscope Project

Ann Oshel, Alliance Behavioral Healthcare

Beth Nelson, Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

Betsey McFarland, The Wade Edwards Foundation and Learning Lab (WELL)

Chief Brandon Zuidema, Garner Police Department

Emily Baranello, SAS

Emily Shapiro, Triangle Church of Christ

Hugh McLean, Boys and Girls Club of Wake County

Jeffrey Robinson, Wake Technical Community College

Dr. Jocelyn Taliaferro, North Carolina State University

Juan Collado, Wake County Sheriff’s Office

Justin Perkins, Youth Member

Katherine Williams (Chair), Wake County Cooperative Extension

Lisa Humphreys, YMCA of the Triangle

Marchell Adams David, City of Raleigh

Mikaya Thurmond, WRAL and FOX 50

Moni Singh, STEM for Kids, LLC

Nick Allen, United Way of the Greater Triangle

Regina Petteway, Wake County Human Services

TJ Cawley, Morrisville Town Council